First Names Claudia
Religion Roman Catholic
Ethnic Background Italian/German
Education BA/JD
Profession In-house Attorney for Real Estate Developer

Our Story

Hi my name is Claudia and thank you for taking the time to learn a little more about me.  I was born in Brooklyn, New York and raised in Central New Jersey.  I now live in Central New Jersy which provides me with great access to the shore area, which I love, and New York City.  I live in a 3 bedroom townhome with my two cats Sidney & Harley, who I absolutely adore.  I have always been an animal person and grew up with all kinds of furry friends.  What I love about having animals is that you never come home to an empty house when you have furries.  I have always been a hard worker and started working at 14 as a busgirl at a country club my dad belonged to.  I spent many years in different aspects of the restaurant business and believe this is where my love for food and cooking comes from, but the restaurant business is hard and the hours are long.  Ultimately, I went to law school.  I am now and have been an in-house counsel to a commercial real estate developer for the last 15 years.  While challenging at times, I genuinely love what I do and the people I work for.  It also enables me to have some flexibility in my work schedule and allows for a very comfortable life.  While it took a lot of drive and focus to get to where I am now, I feel very fortunate and blessed by the end result

Family Life

My family and friends mean the world to me and are extremely supportive and super excited about me becoming a mom through adoption.  Most of my friends have children and have all already said they will be there for me with advice, support, etc.  They are my arsenal of awesomeness.  My parents have been married for 50 years and I have a brother who is getting married in the Fall.  He will be gaining a stepchild and they plan on having children of their own.  I grew up in a very happy home where we were encouraged to do well and to try different things.  My mom is from Germany and her family is still there.  We visited Germany often growing up and try and visit every other year.  It is important that we maintain the family connection plus my cousins are great and their kids are adorable. I understand German fairly well and am working on the speaking part.


I maintain a fairly active lifestyle.  I was an athlete growing up (swimming, softball, taekwondo, cross country) and still like to stay in shape and keep moving.  These days’ yoga/barre, golf and walking are my preferred methods.  There are lovely parks by me – so I walk there a lot.  I love to cook and have friends and family over for dinner.  I am a caretaker at heart and it gives me great pleasure to have everyone in my house and to cook and care for them.  In addition to trips to Germany, I enjoy traveling to other places as well.  England and Napa, California were most recent.  Italy, Ireland and Scotland are on the list.  There are also road trips throughout NJ and PA to visit friends for weekends.  I was raised Roman Catholic and while I am not actively practicing now, I am looking to joining a parish and will raise my child Roman Catholic. I enjoy the sense of community that comes with belonging to a parish especially as a young person.  I would like my child to have that.


I am fortunate to live in a diverse metropolitan area where I am exposed to many other cultures and as a result also have friends from many different backgrounds.  In general, I have always embraced other cultures.  I enjoy learning about the different aspects of a culture i.e. I learned to dance merengue and salsa (not well) in college and love to eat at restaurants specializing in different types of food ie. Cuban, Portuguese, Indian, Thai, etc.).  The food is particularly enjoyable. If my child has a different ethnic background, we will discover and learn about his/her culture and, if applicable, I will engage my friends and their families for guidance.  Even if my child is not from a different background, we will explore different cultures just because I believe it is not only important to have a broad sense of the world and people in it but it is also a lot of fun.


I have always wanted children and expected I would marry and have them.  As we all know, sometimes things do not go as planned.  So I began to look into adoption.  Once I made the decision to adopt, I felt an incredible sense of calm come over me.  I am supposed to be a mom.  If you are open to it, I am comfortable with the open adoption concept and would be happy to provide pictures and updates as time goes on.   I know it is very important for the child to know while I adopted him/her out of a place of love, that he/she was also put up for placement from a place a love.  I also feel strongly that if we are comfortable with one another before the birth that we are setting ourselves up for success moving forward.

Family Gallery

Family Video


Genre of Music Rock & 80’s
Childhood Memory Joke telling after holiday dinners
Quote Live, Laugh Love
Subject in School History
Magazine Food & Wine; Glamour
TV show Big Bang Theory
Hero Wonder Woman
Movie Love Actually
Holiday Thanksgiving
Bedtime Story Sleeping Beauty
Dessert Chocolate Soufflé
Video Game Pac Man
Sport to watch or play Watch: Hockey Play: Golf
Mac or PC PC
Coffee or Tea? Coffee
Early Riser or Night Owl? Dine Out

Best Wishes

I appreciate you taking the time to view my page and understand that you a making a great sacrifice for the greater good of your child.  I can assure you that a child in my home will be loved, supported, encouraged, nurtured and safe and we’re going to have a lot of fun.  I am supposed to be a mom and I so look forward to meeting this little person and the life we will have together.

Ready to Contact Claudia

Drop me a line today!